Disneymoon PTR: Nov 9-Nov 22!

potc

yo ho, yo ho, a pirates life for me
This is my first attempt at a PTR so be kind please :littleangel:
Our trip is still 3 months, week and 4 days away! But I’m thoroughly enjoying the planning stages! I’m also in the middle of planning for my wedding, too! We are getting married November 3!

Let me introduce ourselves:

:groom: Disney Fiancé: 36 years old. This is his first time to Disney World and really one of his first real vacations ever! He is not a planner at all and does not really understand my fascination with planning. But he is very excited for our trip! DF is an assistant manager at price chopper full-time and a cook at Texas Roadhouse part-time! This is actually where we met. Texas Roadhouse was my first job. We’ve now been together 7 years!

:bride: Me: 24 years old. I have been to Disney many times with my family, but this is my first time planning a trip myself! A little overwhelming at times :scared: But I’ve found that I love planning a lot more than I thought I would. Plus DF doesn’t do any of the planning so I get to make all of the decisions ;) Though, I do run some stuff by him. I am a Junior Chemical Engineer in R&D for an industrial and architectural paint company. I’ve been there for a little over a year, ever since I graduated from KU with a degree in Chemical Engineering in May 2011. We’ve pretty much been saving up for our Disneymoon since I started my job!
Let me just say that my love of Disney runs in the family! My Dad and my brother are Disney' fanatics, too!

My Favorites...
Disney Park: MK & DHS
Animated Disney Movie: Lion King
Non-Animated Disney Movie: Pirates of the Caribbean
Rides: Haunted Mansion, Space Mountain, Thunder Mountain, Rockin' Roller Coaster
Show: Indiana Jones & Fantasmic!
Table Service Restaurant: 50's Prime Time Cafe & Sci-Fi Dine In Theater
Resort: Contemporary
Snack: Funnel Cake!