Booking question for land and sea from a newbie

holbrookfam

Earning My Ears
Hi there! I'm new to this fantastic board and have a question about booking a vacation for both land and sea. We are planning on going August 2007 and would like to spend 7 days at the park and take the 4 day cruise. Does anyone have any advice about how to book, i.e., should I book the land and sea portions separately? or should I book and land and sea package and add on days to the land portion? Also, what about airfare? Should I book that through Disney or do it myself? Help! I'm so overwhelmed right now. Thank you! :confused3

Hi-

We just did that package. We own at SSR, so we are doing Sunday to Sunday BEFORE the cruise at SSR, and then the 4night cruise.

We are booking air seperate because I know I can get cheaper..oh yeah, and the travel agent said the same thing.

If you book land seperate, you can do the Dining Plan, but NOT if you book with the cruise.

Even booking land seperate, you can still get the transfers to the boat.

My 2cents.

Kim

We have done the land/sea package alone and also have added days on to the package and have also booked land and sea separately. As far as cost, it is probably cheaper to book land and sea separately if you are staying at a value or moderate resort. However, when we stayed at a deluxe resort (Poly), the package was cheaper for us than if we had booked each portion separately. So, in a nutshell, if you are staying deluxe, you might want to get the package and if you are staying value or mod, you might want to book each portion separately. That is the way it worked out for us. Compare prices booking it both ways to be sure.