• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Best Restaurants with Littles and a Date Night

Samathon

Earning My Ears
Booked WDW for November/December - WOOHOO! But, this is my first time going with kids (my kids will be 5.5 and 34 months when we go). We're hoping to do one sit-down meal a day (ideally dinner, but could also do breakfast) and we're not really interested in the places where the food is so-so and the theming is amazing. Good food and relatively convenient (I don't know if it's still a thing, but I remember it being a bit harder to get to some of the resort restaurants via Disney transportation and not interested in reliving that experience with the littles lol) are our priorities. We'll also be there the last bit of November and early December so I'm hoping some of the Christmas decorations will be up. If you have any recommendations specific to that time of year, please share!

Here's what I'm hoping you can recommend:
- Good character meals
- I used to love booking CRT before MK opened - is that still a thing?​
- We used to love O'Hana and Tusker House for breakfast. Are they still as good as I remember and are there others you like?​
- Must do dinner spots?
- What are your must-do quick service/snack places for lunch?
- Is there a hotel restaurant, close to or at the Contemporary (where we're staying) that is a must do with kids? My MIL is joining us for a dinner, but won't have a park ticket so looking for a restaurant where we can all eat.
- Good place for a date night? Hoping to book our first dinner out as a couple in almost 3 years lol. We used to love California Grill and Le Cellier, but not sure if there are new places to try or if those are still as amazing as I remember and top of your lists.