Applying for Disney Jobs!

LindsayGorg

Earning My Ears
Apologies if this belongs in a different place, but I didn't see anything that included Disney jobs/careers. I've applied for a couple of jobs with Disney that I'm qualified for (and a couple I'm over qualified for - that's how bad I want to work for them!), and I'm looking for any insight you folks might have about the application and interview process. I know with such a large and popular company the process could take quite a while. I have a couple resumes "in progress" and a couple still in "submission" based on my Disney Careers Dashboard, and I applied for most of them almost 3 months ago now. Any idea if there is anything I can do to move the process along? Or is it just a waiting game? What about my chances of actually getting an interview if I've never worked for Disney before? I applied for the couple of jobs I'm over-qualified for assuming that would be the only way I'll get in with Disney - start from the bottom! They're all in my current career field and would be working in DAK.

Thank you in advance for any insight!

I would suggest taking a look at the college board for the hiring process. Even though the DCP runs on its own schedule, it can give you insight as to how the process actually works (submission vs in progress, etc)

Basically, submission means you've applied but nothings been done yet. In progress means they've accepted your application and have placed it in the "consideration" pile, but you haven't necessarily been placed in the interview pool. You could be stuck in either of those indefinitely/until they clear out the system. (I had some intern applications that were still in progress 6 months after the session had started/I accepted another position)

There is no timeline that can be trusted in the process, and no way to move the process along.

The general rule is that you are in the running until you get an NLIC (No Longer in Consideration)