AP Exams

HorsePrincess

Pround Creator of Virtual Epcot!
I'm a high school sophomore and getting ready to take the AP Biology exam in May, and I was curious to see if anyone else on here is preparing for those kinds of exams or has taken one. I'm not sure if I'm preparing well enough; I have a book that I've been studying, but is that enough? I really want to pass it; I hope to go through vet school, and I think this would really help me with that.

~*HorsePrincess*~

Well I am in montesorri and I have done our comprehensive assesment tests and today we did national reference test and today was also last day of testing!

Just talking about a different test! :p

I am a sophmore too, but we are only allowed to take the AP exam in World History. I wish we could since Biology is so easy.

Ooooh! I'll have to take that next year. I'm just a little ol' freshmen, but I'll be taking AP Biology next year :)

Sorry, adult breezing through and happened to see AP exams lol... mind you, hs wasn't that long ago for me --- I just graduated from college last year :)

I went to a school with over 70 AP classes to choose from so they were a big thing for us. We all went around thinking we had to take as many as possible. To tell you the truth, these accelerated classes don't really do all that much for you. When you finally get into the college of your choice and start looking at grad schools and whatnot, you realize even the most introductory college class (say, Biology 101) gives you 10x what you would learn in an AP class. Well, obviously, it is college. So even though people go: "Oh I'm going to get AP credits and not have to take that class in college" --- if you're really serious about going to grad school, you will be taking those introductory classes again. Matter of fact, most of the prerequisites to get into med schools and such, require that you take the introductory classes at a 4 year university.