Any geocachers on board? :)

mootmoot

Mouseketeer
If there are, I can plan to bring some trackables to swap! I'm going to a huge geocaching event tomorrow here in Washington state (Geowoodstock VIII, GC1QM7K) and I'm hoping there will be some Disney geocoins, too!

Mimi

I've never done it before- but I think it sounds like a really cool thing to do!
I'm sure you'll find a few in our huge group of Podcast Cruisers. :thumbsup2

Okay I admit it I had no idea what a Geocacher was so I looked it up. Thats a really fun idea!

If there are, I can plan to bring some trackables to swap! I'm going to a huge geocaching event tomorrow here in Washington state (Geowoodstock VIII, GC1QM7K) and I'm hoping there will be some Disney geocoins, too!

Mimi

DS scout troop does geocaching.

Geocaching is SO much fun! It's like treasure hunting with your GPS. We love finding interesting places - both at home and when we travel - that we would never have found otherwise. The website is www (dot) geocaching (dot) com

We especially love coming across trackables, which are items or coins with a special code that you log in to track that item's travels. Geocachers pick up and drop off trackables, post pictures of their adventures, etc etc. Many trackables have "missions" that they hope to accomplish, such as "reach the Bahamas" or "go to State parks". We always bring trackables with us when we travel cross-country (we travel a lot between VA - FL - WA) to help the items rack up "mileage".

I love geocaching although I am rusty since having kids. Trying to get back into it by caching in parks with the kids, but I'm not good at micros.
Alas I'm not going on the podcast cruise unless we win the lottery.

Is there's anything hidden on Castaway Cay? That would be so cool!

Is there's anything hidden on Castaway Cay? That would be so cool!

BRILLIANT!!! I just looked it up and there IS one!! GCRFBJ "King Billys" Disney Cruise Castaway Cay Cache"