Alternative rock concerts

Mouse Skywalker

<font color=green>The Force is strong with this Po
I was excited about the B52's concert announcement.

I just saw another cool alternative rock offering.

Morrissey will be at the Hard Rock Live on Sun, March 1, 2009

Now that I would pay to see - I loved The Smiths in the day :thumbsup2

Now that I would pay to see - I loved The Smiths in the day :thumbsup2
Oh, I was a HUGE Smiths fan back in the day too. I can't say I really got in to much of Morrissey's solo stuff, but love, love, love the Smiths.

you all are taking me back to my youth. I was way into early 80's british music. remember Madness, The Jam or the Clash. I saw the Clash in I think 1985 and made a fool of myself. good times:eek:

Teresa, I was a DJ for the college radio station when I was a professor at Middlebury College. I played college music from when I was in college... lots of Smiths, Cure, Talking Heads, REM, Violent Femmes, etc....

The Clash would have been an AWESOME concert!

As a Brother of True Metal I hate to admit this but I have seen Morrissey live and I was impressed. Well worth the price of admission... :rockband:

The only people I would travel up there for are Anberlin, The Killers, Mutemath, and The Classic Crime. I have not been to a concert in forever, and I want them to come anywhere hear me!!!

Teresa, I was a DJ for the college radio station when I was a professor at Middlebury College. I played college music from when I was in college... lots of Smiths, Cure, Talking Heads, REM, Violent Femmes, etc....

I saw the Violent Femmes in a tiny little hole in the wall club in Albany NY. It was called the Chateau of all things.

There were about 20 people there and it was incredible.

<---loves the Talking Heads

<---Loves Annie Lennox even more

I love the Clash and The Cure and Taking Heads

I saw the Violent Femmes in a tiny little hole in the wall club in Albany NY. It was called the Chateau of all things.