A newbie that could use some advice where to start.

SamiGage

Earning My Ears
I'm a newbie to DISboard and I've been to Disney a couple times but this is the first trip (anywhere, as a matter of fact) that I have booked all my own travel arrangments and what not so I am a newbie to that too. I was hoping that some board veterans might point me towards the best area of the boards to ask questions about reservations, discounts, and I guess just planning advice.

Here is a slight overview:

Our trip is January 7-14th, and it's just my boyfriend and I going to celebrate my 26th birthday. We are staying in at the Port Orleans French Quarter in a King room I believe it's called? We have a 6 day park hopper pass and we have the dining plan that allows us one sit down meal, one quick meal, and one snack daily. We have made dinner reservations at:

Mon: Boatwright's Dining Hall
Tue: Akershus Royal Banquet Hall
Wed: Coral Reef Restaurant
Thur: Portobello
Fri: The Crystal Palace
Sat: Cinderella's Royal Table
Sun: Paradiso 37, Taste of the Americas

And we will return home Monday.

I'm mostly looking for the best way to map out our days in the park, opinions from veterans on the restaurants we have booked and/or things you think we are missing that we shouldn't, any discounts that I may be missing out on, and any helpful hints on how to navigate Marathon weekend differently (if necessary.) Any advice, or even advice on the best board/area to get advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks!
Sami :cutie:

Buy the Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World and you get some great touring plans. It's the ideal place to start I think :)

I'd use easywdw.com to plan out your park days. It has crowd calendars and suggested parks to visit each day with reasons why. Your dinner reservations will guide some of your plans of course.