• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Which guidebook do you prefer?

lonegirl

Mouseketeer
We are planning a trip for my DH and me, two DS-3 and 5, plus one set of grandparents and possibly my brother, his wife and 3 year old. I love this board and all of its tips, but also want to purchase/check out a hard copy or two of great guidebooks.
Please let me know which are the best for a family trip with great insider tips.
Thanks!

My two favorite guidebooks are the Passporter to WDW and the Unoffical Guide to WDW. Both are great. My daughter is four and she loves Birnbaum's Guide to WDW because it has great pictures.

I've checked out every book my library has on WDW (I'm a librarian) and the Unofficial Guide is by far the most useful! The author is very objective, detailed, and knowledgable about all things Disney. The book is well-researched, funny, and definitely worth your time.

Sehlinger, Bob. The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World, 2006.

I think the 2007 copy is out in August.

My second choice would be a tie between Birnbaum's Walt Disney World 2006 and PassPorter Walt Disney World Resort 2006

Birnbaum also has a nice dining guide. I used it as a supplement to the Unofficial Guide's dining reviews and the reviews on DisBoards and AllEarsNet

Sorry I can't link to any of the books. I haven't posted enough, I guess. All the books are available at Amazon

Check your library before you decide to buy anything. If they don't have one of the books in circulation, they may be willing to purchase it so you (and other Disney fans) can check it out.

Hope that helps! :)

I like the Passporter and Unofficial Guide to WDW. Birnbaum was good, but I don't think it had all the good info the other 2 have.

I love the Unofficial Guide. I gives the best tips for saving time and money.