• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Which Good Neighbor Hotel?

traci bieber

Earning My Ears
I've never been to DL. I'm from TX and have always gone to WDW. Please give me advice as to which hotel is the best as far as close to DL and clean. It will be my husband, 3 boys, and myself. . We are traveling mid June.

Yay for you! We are also from Texas and making our second trip to DL at the end of June. You will be shocked at how close some of the hotels are! We don't mind staying a little further away for a nicer hotel with a nice breakfast. But you can stay right across the street from the entrance which is awesome. I think as a WDW vet I can handle staying a little further away. We usually stay on property at WDW, but those hotels are a good distance away from the parks so it just feels normal to me. We loved DL! Have a great trip!!

BWPPI is our favorite followed by Park View but that's only because we like their free breakfast a bit better. Cant go wrong with either one though.
Ramada isn't bad but the breakfast situation is lousy. There's no place to sit except a few seats around the pool.