What is your favorite cutting device?

disneyfan551

Focusing on the FIGHT and not the FRIGHT! 🟠🙏
I'm a newbie, and just curious to see what the "pros" like to use to cut their paper & photos with...

Thanks! :D

I use the 12 inch fiskars paper trimmer, I love it, it works great!
Grover in Winnipeg
:D

You are always so kind to respond!

Do you think the 12" trimmer is better than the "regular" size trimmer? Whenever I do start to sb, I will be doing 12" pages, but who knows when I'll ever have the time to get started! My 8 m. old dd won't let me out of her sight!!:Pinkbounc :bounce: :Pinkbounc

For photos you can't beat the CM Personal Trimmer and for larger pieces of photo mounting paper I use the 12" Cutting Piece for the Custom Cutting System.

Wow, what a great question. I wish I one quick on concise answer, but here goes. I love the CM Personal trimmer and us it on all my pictures. I also love my Carl 12" Paper Cutter and need it's size for my larger paper. As for cutting shapes the CM Cutting System is a must have. I have also recently found colluzzles and am really loving these too. In order I would say first buy the small personal trimmer, next the CM cutting system. You can do a great deal with these two sets and can add others later. Happy Scrappin'.

Lisa

I like the 12 inch paper trimmer as it will cut both sizes of paper-a must if your doing 12 x 12 pages!
Grover in Winnipeg:D :D

I love my 12" fiskars paper cutter. I've had it about 3 years and have replaced the blade once. I also use the coluzzles in assorted shapes and lilke those.
But the one thing I use THE ABSOLUTE MOST?? The CM corner rounder. I've found I like to cut the extra off a photo with the trimmer and then round the corners. Occassionally I'll go all out and do round pics or whatever but I really like the corner rounder!