Volks' 3rd year bounceback: PTR/Countdown

kvolk

Earning My Ears
my name is katherine (31). i'm wife to brian (36) & mom to DS ADV (6) & DD LRV (4). I live in atlanta where i'm a video producer. two years ago my boss took our team on the backstage magic tour, and i fell in love with disney!

wdw%20cindy%2C%20mom%20%26%20LRV.jpg

we went with two families last year and stayed at POR. we loved free dining, and bounced-back. this year, we opted for the family suites at ASMu. we leave in six days! coming with us again are our good friends jay & andrea & their kids: DS WM (9), DS SM (6) & DD LAM (3). our families had a lot of fun together last year. plus we're bringing my DBIL matt & DSIL stephanie, neice HGM (5) & nephew BWM (2) for their first trip. it's so fun to introduce newbies to the magic :)

sunday 9/20: fantasmic!

we're headed down sunday morning, 9/20; due to arrive around 4pm. after checking into ASMu, we plan to head over to studios. now, despite calling at 7:01am 90 days out, we were not able to book the fantasmic dining pkg this time around. so my biggest concern for our trip is the crowd level at fantasmic. somehow we've got to wrangle seats for 13 people at the first show that night. despite being booked for 50sPTC, i have a feeling we're going to end up grabbing a picnic at catalina eddies and eating in the bleachers.

this will be HGM & BWM's first taste of disney, so i think we'll try our luck for TSM fastpasses & then go to MoDA to meet characters. then maybe star tours. i want everyone to be able to play before the F! show after being in the car for 8 hours. at least an hour before showtime we'll grab dinner & picnic while we wait. after the show, we'll head home so we can make the EMH at AK!

Animal Kingdom - a week from today!