• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Trying to rent out My DVC points

zetek

Earning My Ears
I am new to this and trying to rent out my DVC points for this year. Can anyone help with the process to go thru in order to rent out and complete the transaction
Any help would be appricated.

Thank you

Zetek

First have a good renter agreement to cover you and your guest. Post your points as required by board rules. Get 100% of your money within 10 days of your guest receving the Disney confirmation you get and mail to them. Biggest mistake is 50% now and balance within 45 or 30 days. Disney has to many rules that you could get caught in if guest cancel and you have to rerent points. It's a trust thing but both ways, you are on the short end of that trust.I have rented since 2004 and always get paid in full, if that is not ok with renter I understand and respect and move on to next renter.

if that is not ok with renter I understand and respect and move on to next renter.

that's probably the most important advice there is.
you'll most likely get a few looky-loos, that insist you call and book a vaca, but don't want to put any money down. in all likelihood, those will be the same that don't have their air booked, haven't requested off from work, haven't spoken to their spouse about going, want to negotiate a much lower price within 30 days......:sad2:
set your terms and make sure whoever contacts you is willing to accept those terms, else tell them that this negotiation is simply not goin to work out for the both of you and move on.