Thoughts on dining plans....

Tink0812

Mouseketeer
Next week we will be 180 days out and I can't wait to make our ADR's. This is my first time planning a trip on my own (now that I'm married, my dad is no longer the planner). This will be my husbands first trip to Disney since his early childhood (which was all bad memories for him) and I am hoping to win him over to the Disney-loving side. That being said, he is a huge foodie so this will be my secret weapon in winning his approval. I have picked a couple of restaurants that I have eaten at before but mostly these restaurants will be new to me as well. Opinions on any of them would be wonderful :) For those who don't know me, we are going October 13th-19th, staying at Coronado Springs, and have the Deluxe dining. I am 23 years old and DH is 24. It will just be the two of us this time around!

Evening of arrival will be spent at DTD so I was thinking of Raglan Road for dinner. I have only ever been there as a child to watch the dancers and once on my last trip for drinks, never a meal.

Monday: Breakfast at the hotel, snack credits for lunch, and dinner at Chefs de France (all will be new to me)

Tuesday: Breakfast at the hotel, Lunch at Be Our Guest, and Dinner at Spirit of Aloha (all will be new to me)

Wednesday: Breakfast at Cape May Cafe, snack credits for lunch, and dinner at Le Cellier (I had breakfast at Cape May on our 2006 trip and have not eaten at Le Cellier)

Thursday: Breakfast at Tusker House, snack credits for lunch, and dinner at Whispering Canyon (I have never had Tusker House and Whispering Canyon is my fav. Disney restaurant thus far)

Friday: Breakfast at the hotel, lunch at the Rose and Crown, and dinner at California Grill if they are re-opened (all will be new to me)

Saturday: Breakfast at 1900 Park Fare (never eaten there before either)