Suggestions on what to eat--Atkins

wannabebelle

Mouseketeer
Ok, this is my second time around doing Atkins. Lost 22 pounds last summer and put it all back on plus 6 pounds. Fun.

Anyway, yesterday marked the two week point for me and I've lost ten pounds. The down side right now is the thought of meat makes me want to vomit!

I hit this point the first time after only four days. I like meat, but something about my body going through withdrawl just turns my stomach after enough time eating meat.

Any suggestions of what I can do? It's not just meat either--the thought of a salad isn't appealing either. HELP!

I lost allot of weight with Atkins about 3 years ago (60lbs) I then got pregnant, went off the diet rfor about a year and put 40lbs back on. I have been yo-yoing on Atkins since Feb 2004. I have been trying to eat meat, but it has been so unappettizing. I am now trying a different approach. I'm allowing low carb bread & wraps with low carb cold cuts for lunch. I'm giving myself more options, even like low carb peanut butter, and low carb progresso soups. So far, it's working. Eating Atkins by the book hasn't been working, but I like what I'm doing now. More variety seems to be the key.

Deneen

Deneen,
Thanks for the advice. I actually went to Cracker Barrel for lunch today and forced myself to get something. I opted for grilled catfish as that's not as "thick" as chicken or beef. I did ok with it and a little of the queasiness is gone.

That's a good idea about the wraps though. I used them in moderation last summer, but I had forgotten about them.

Thanks!