• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Spending Money, How much to bring?

lcboysfan

Earning My Ears
Hi everyone I'm a newbie here and I am finally able to take my family to Disney this year for the first time. My wife has been there a couple of times as a Kid but I'm sure alot has changed so it will be like her first time as well.
Not to ramble on but we have a Reservation booked for 7/20 thru-7/27:banana: at the Wilderness Lodge with Dining Included and I was wondering what amount of spending money would be suitable? My wife and I already have 3000$ budgeted. Is that too much? I know it's a case by case basis but I would like your opinions on this.

Thank you

Hello!

My DH & I have gone for the last 2 years with our children and have brought the same amount of cash. We let the kids trade pins, expensive, we ate 2 great dinners without the kids, we did 4 character meals and we had enough money.

Some of the character meals took more than 1 meal ticket so we ended up paying for food towards the end of the trip.

The more the better i always say and what we dont spend we bring home :) Since you have dining included id say 3000 is more the enough... Think about it this way what else will u be buying? Money for Tips, Alcoholic drinks, and soulveniers thats it really :P

We budget about $25 a day for spending money. This is for snacks and maybe a couple ssouvenirs during the week. 2 adults. .

herc.

I think 3000 is more than enough, especially when you are not the dining plan. I think we spent maybe $500 our first trip and probably less than that our second time; both were 7 days trips, 2 adults, 1 child. We did bring some stuff from home though like bottled water, snacks, breakfast foods, glow necklaces, lightup toys, etc. that DD already had that I didn't want to buy again there.