Sharing a few things I've made for our trip (hope that is okay??)

FosterLovesMickey

Ready for Disney......
I've made a couple of shirts and water bottles... I wanted to share. I hope that is okay to do!!

Mickey shirt:
734736_10200339647317577_1041930952_n_zps0bfc85a6.jpg

Lion King shirt:
IMG_1650-1_zps615830a6.jpg

Water Bottle:
IMG_1647-1_zpsa71b6c96.jpg

Still trying to convince the family to wear matching shirts (I think that these are 'basic' enough that they might agree... :confused3) ... And, they are all on board with the water bottles.

Thanks for letting me share!!

It is heat transfer vinyl (cut with my Silhouette Cameo) - I thought of doing a freezer paper stencil, but then saw that I had some silver vinyl - so I just used that.

Thanks for taking a look!!

OMG I love them all. Did you design them yourself? How do you get the image to print on a shirt? I'm new to this entire board and disney itself. I was thinking of possibly making Mickey/Minnie head shirts with each childs name.

Romina

Hi, Romina...

I used my Silhouette Cameo to cut heat transfer vinyl and used my heat press to adhere to my t-shirts. As far as design ... the Mickey face and the Lion King are just clipart that I imported into Silhouette Studio and created a cut file. For the Minnie - I imported regular Mickey ears and then did some tweaking to ad the bow to the cut out.

If you don't have something like that to use heat transfer vinyl - you could always do freezer paper stenciling, which is pretty easy. Check out this link... it might be useful to you: Freezer Paper Stencil

I've done freezer paper stenciling a lot and it is so easy ... the Mickey t-shirt would be really easy using this method.

Love the shirts and the water bottles. I have made shirts in the past but would love to find out how to make the water bottle. Can you let us in on your secret.

Thanks,
Linda