satelite radio?

Not sure about deals, but we have Sirius...and it's EXTREMELY worth it to get upgraded hardware. We just got the basic, and it sucks. There are cords everywhere, and we have to run the antenna through the car. As soon as I get the time to research and shop around, I'm replacing it. We've had it for years...haha!! Shows how much free time I have. Well, except of course the time I spend on the DIS!! That's reserved. :laughing:

We have Sirius also and it is great. But we have the Stilleto which can go in the house or car. DH LOVES it!! We also have the web package which is only like $4 per month. DH uses it more than me but it is worth it!! Sorry no help on deals.

We have Sirius also and it is great. But we have the Stilleto which can go in the house or car. DH LOVES it!! We also have the web package which is only like $4 per month. DH uses it more than me but it is worth it!! Sorry no help on deals.

I am not a techie by any means, so I usually just take whatever comes with, but this is not aesthetically, nor spacially, pleasing (is that a word?? :laughing:). It came with a home device, too, but we never use it. I tend to use my iPod more at home. Great stations, though!!

My uncle has XM and likes ours better. They seem to have the same station variety save the Sirius or XM exclusive (Martha Stewart, Howard Stern, etc.).

Just an FYI: XM bought Sirius radio not too long ago. You can get the "Best of Sirius" package with the XM subscription for an extra charge.

I have XM and I love it. I'd hold off on buying the hardware quite yet, though. Now that XM and Sirius have merged, there are going to be new pricing plans and you should probably figure out for sure which primary service you want (for now) and then research any new hardware that will be coming out.