Proposing on a minimal budget..

DasBeast

COME ON DOWN!
Hi all, I'm a bit of a newbie to the boards, although my DGF is all over here, so I guess it was only a matter of time before I got sucked in to it, too. :)

My DGF and I are headed to WDW this December for a stay at the Polynesian to celebrate our 3 year anniversary as BF/GF. ( I know, I know..what is taking me so long? ). Since this is also our third annual trip to the DIS, I'd like to make it the most memorable yet and propose to her while there.

My dilemma: Even though our vacation is mostly paid for (and discounted, because she works as a travel agent), I was laid off of my job last month, and had a second fall through before it even started. Needless to say, with a little more than two months to go, I'm worried about my plans here.

Financially, we are ok for living, but I will probably have no money for a decent ring. My question is: Has anyone out there been in a similar position? I still want to propose to her at Disney, because it's so special to both of us. We've had tons of great memories that will last our lifetime there, and I can't think of a better place or time. Are there places or situations where a proposal can be just as special at Disney without the ring?

I'm probably making a big deal out of nothing, but the paranoid person in me wants every detail to be right. Things may turn around job and money wise soon, and if they do, I've got that plan, too. I just want her to remember the moment for being the perfect proposal, ring or not.

Any help is greatly appreciated! :listen:

My DF and I were on an extreame buget.
I did not get a Disney Proposal (actualy I never got a real proposal... Oh well!)
As for decent ring. You dont have to buy her a diamond ring. I have a beautiful ring that is Amethyst. I love purple and its just great for me.
100_0304.jpg

And as for proposing its self. My goodness man droping down on a knee while in line to her fave ride I think would be amazing!