Points, how many?

nugrape

Earning My Ears
Well, I've been lurking about for quite some time trying to gather as much info as possible. There is a lot of info out here of which I am VERY grateful for. We were at HH in February mainly because of the $99 deal and my in-laws were on the island for the month. I had been toying with a membership for a couple of years and this was as good a time as any to delve into the subject head on. Bottom line was that we bought into BCV because we enjoy Disney, and it was something we could fit into our plans for years to come. We bought 310 points, but I am wondering how many points is the norm or average that people have. I know there are many different reasons for getting more or less, but I am curious to hear what people say they have. I guess I must be having second thoughts as to what the future will bring, and after the children are gone we will will more time on our hands. Did we buy enough or not, since the price is going up in June should we buy more now, or wait? There is no set answer I realize, but hearing what others are doing may help convince me or others that we should have bought more because...... (insert answer), or don't worry about it because .....(insert answer). Maybe it's not a big deal, and I shoudl be happy with what I've got, but it's nagging at the back of my mind. :)

DH and I currently have 200 points, but are hpoing to buy more at the end of the year, so we will have a total of 400. I wish we could afford it now, but we're not quite there yet!

According to our guide, the average number of points purchased is 250. This was in December, so I assume it's from fairly recent information. We have 400 points (150 at VWL and 250 at BWV) and are already talking about adding on another 100! Be careful - it's addictive!

Welcome to the boards and as a new DVC member. If you feel you may not have enough points then you are normal. You could buy double what you have now and feel the same.