Please help - single mom with young kids

Jackiet123

Earning My Ears
I'm planning on visiting last week in January for 3 nights 2 days before heading to see family at the beach area.

I have 5 year olds boy/girl. I know we will do magic kingdom one day and the other day likely Hollywood studios (although they want sea world).

Can someone help me plan? I'm new to single mom travel and anxious about this. I'm overwhelmed. Can someone recommend which rides for this age? The girl is only 40 inches, the boy is 47 inches but we can't leave her back so this adds to ride issues.

So what rides/attractions would you see in one day? Likely wed 1/28 for magic kingdom. Also, which rides do I need to be mindful about that are two seaters. Thanks!

We are staying off property in downtown disney so I will attempt 30 days out fast pass. Which ones should I do?

Thanks

I like this site for planning- **************.net. I know there is a fast pass thread on this board that should help.

I would also check out easywdw.com for their touring plans. And also touringplans.com they have plans for small children in the free section.

Don't stress about doing every ride, just have fun. I took my two kids (age 4 and 6) this year while their dad was deployed and we had a blast. My older one is tall enough to go on a lot of big rides and is a thrill ride junkie. However the most adventurous my younger one is, is riding Dumbo or the Magic Carpets. We simply did rides that they were both comfortable with. It will be very busy when you go, if you have tickets ahead of time, get your FP+ lined up now for must do rides or character meet and greets. It is very doable, but take it at your kids' pace :) Have fun!

Hi!
Given the ages of your children, I would really suggest MK for both days. There really is so much to see and do between the attractions, parades, characters and fireworks. I think your son and daughter would have more than enough to do!!