PhotoPass Info Please!

Jules3Kids

Mouseketeer
Ok, so we've been to DL before and WDW last year, but I've never used the PhotoPass....and now I feel like I am missing something!
Especially this year since we are going in Nov and the Christmas decor will be up, I think I would like to try it.
I understand they give you a card, and then you have the photographers around the park take your pics and they get put on that card.
But I just need to know a few details...can we have as many pics taken as we want? And of different people in our group sometimes?
I'm assuming I pick the borders and added characters, etc at home on my computer?
I've seen posts on here referring to the $59 (or now $99?) to get all pics...what does that mean exactly? I have access to all the pictures they took, then I have to pay on top of that for individual special ones I want (with the borders, etc).
Do you feel it's worth doing and purchasing???

Hope I don't seem like a total newbie here :laughing: but this is one area I have no Disney experience! :)

Thanks in advance for any help!

I just returned. We were there 3 days and i got 103 pics on my photopass. I am now in the process of adding all the borders and character signatures. I am currently up to 145 pics and i am not even halfway through. I think it is a great deal. I think we will have over 200 photos. For $60 thats not to bad. I would definately get a photopass when you get there. Everytime you see a photographer grab a few pics, and dont forget to ask about the magic shots

Sometimes they run specials on them too, so always check that section. I got my last photopass CD for $46.95 and had over 200 pics on it when I was done adding borders. It then only cost me $20 to have Walgreen's develop them. One thing though, some of the borders you add get cut off at the bottom on the 4x6 size, so when you are editing/positioning your pics and adding borders you may want to think about that.