Our Trip Plan!!

Annie.G

Earning My Ears
Hello all, am a newbie here so thought I would tell you all about our plan and ask a few bits of advice.
We are off to Disney on Fri 26th October in our motorhome taking our youngest daughter with us - she has been before but was still in my tummy 11 years ago!! We are travelling via Eurotunnel(booked with good old Tesco vouchers for nothing..yippee..love a bargain!:thumbsup2 ) after a bit of research I have found out that we can park in the coach park for 20 Euros a night (another bargain!!) we are very self sufficient in the van - shower, loo, tv, dvd etc. Original plan was to have 2 whole days in the parks but we have decided to stay another day and travel home on Tuesday. I had already purchased our two day hopper tickets, so doubt I'll be able to change them for 3 day ones. Do you think it's worth purchasing another day hopper each before we go or should we play it by ear and purchase them when we get there? Was also worried re the postal strike whether I would receive them in time. We plan to arrive early evening on Friday and spend the evening having a meal at Disney Village. Then its fun, fun, fun, for the next three days:woohoo: .
We were wondering if it would be worth taking our bikes to cycle to the shopping center or is it within walking distance?
Your thoughts and any advice would be appreciated.
Regards
Annie

Not sure about the tickets but the shopping centre is quite a way away: you'd be better off driving there!

We would love to have a camper van and do this. Sounds fantastic.

Depending what it is you want to buy from the shopping centre it may be easier just getting supplies from the small supermarket in the train station (next to park entrance) or from the ESSO garage next to Santa Fe.

Re tickets- It might be worth asking when you arrive if you can upgrade to a 3 day ticket. Probably best to do this on day 1 rather than day 2.