OT: Mousesavers problem

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by nuzmom, Jun 13, 2005.

  1. nuzmom

    nuzmom a real-life Merida

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    Messages:
    1,304
    Ok, I know this isn't mousesavers, but I get the impression that this "technical" question would go unanswered, so....

    I have words (links) missing when I go to their website. I've done everything that they've suggested, but it doesn't work!!! I can see most of the site and have just put up with it for over a year, but I would really like for all of the links to work.

    I have Norton Internet Security 2004 (includes the firewall and adblocking) and have Internet Explorer. My google toolbar shows that I am allowing pop ups on that site and I've added the site to my Norton (and cleared cookies and history), but it still doesn't work. :confused3

    Ok, I understand if you need to delete this request, but if you decide to try to help, thanks!!!
     
  2. FoodLover

    FoodLover Founder of MouseSavers.com

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2000
    Messages:
    1,879
    Since the solutions I list on my site aren't working, it sounds like your best bet is just to turn off your ad blocker when you visit MouseSavers.

    By the way, you can always e-mail me about problems like this through the Contact Mary page on my site. ;)

    Mary
    MouseSavers.com
     
  3. Dan Murphy

    Dan Murphy We are family.

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Messages:
    66,507
    Just stopping by to say hello, Mary. :wave: Always a great site there. :flower:
     
  4. WebmasterKathy

    WebmasterKathy Administrator Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2002
    Messages:
    21,265
    Hi, Mary!

    (Sounds like a good solution, nuzmom. :sunny: )
     
  5. nuzmom

    nuzmom a real-life Merida

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    Messages:
    1,304
    Thank you so much for your help!!!!

    I agree, I LOVE your website, Mary.

    Here's the thing, I have Norton Internet Security and I tried turning off the ad blocker, it didn't work. Did I do it correctly? - I turned off the blocker, cleared the "history" and "cookies" and then brought up your page. Must have been doing something wrong, because I just did that and it work :Pinkbounc

    I think my mistake was that I would bring up your site, then go back to my home page, turn off ad blocking, clear the "stuff" and then try mousesavers. I think I should have closed Explorer after visiting mousesavers and then did the steps.

    Well, either way, thank you VERY much for the reply and it's working so I'm very happy. :flower:
     

Share This Page