One day at Epcot, what would you do?

Mamarilu

Earning My Ears
Hi everyone! I will be going on a Disney cruise and I have spared enough money to make a one-day trip to Disney World Epcot! It's my first time at Disney World actually. As a 24 year old going with my significant other, what would you recommend for a first timer? I'm a passholder at Disneyland so I don't mind skipping Soarin' (or any other similar attractions) since we have that back in California. Thank you! :)

First trip...I'd do MK or AK over EP myself.

That said, being over 21, World Showcase has a lot for you.

Soarin' isn't worth doing as you indicated as it's an exact clone of the one at DCA (aside from the queue).

There just aren't a lot of attractions to list. But, there is a lot to see.

I'd certainly grab a margarita or two from La Cava and try out the chips and guac in Mexico.
There's lots of great restaurants to try there. My favorites are Beirgarten, Le Cellier (get some Poutine!), and anything from the Kringla Bakery (Norway).

There are no rides in World Showcase. The only ride (Maelstrom) has been closed for a Frozen makeover, and won't open again for another year, give or take.

Illuminations (the nighttime show) is very unique, and worth seeing. You could look into doing a dessert party for it with reserved seating, or just snag a spot about 45 minutes before the show (you know the drill, it's that same as DLR in that respect).

Play the Phineus and Ferb minigame in World Showcase. It's a blast.

That's all I can think of at the moment!

Last edited:
They still have the boat ride El Rio del Tiempo in the Mexico pavilion in World Showcase.

Also watch the Voices of Liberty and the American Adventure show in World Showcase.

In Future World there are Spaceship Earth and Living with the Land rides.

Lots of restaurant choices! Coral Reef and Garden Grill have unique scenery.

They still have the boat ride El Rio del Tiempo in the Mexico pavilion in World Showcase.