Old Navy Flip Flops? Are they enough?

angef425

Earning My Ears
Hi, I am new to this but I have been reading for a few months now! My soon to be DH and I will be going to Disney for our honeymoon the first week of Aug. I have not been since I was like 3 so Im so excited. Anyhow the question that I wanted to throw out there was... Has anyone ever worn Old Navy flip flops (the 2 for $5.00 kind) through the parks? And if you did, how did they work out, are the comfy? I love these flip flops and do not usaully have a problem but any experienced tips would help! Thanks :flower3:

First congratulations on your upcoming wedding! Great place for a honeymoon. I could not walk all day in old navy flipflops and if you are hitting the parks, you will be walking quiet a bit. On those fliplops, I find the part that goes between the toes very uncomfortable, especially during very warm weather. I would suggest taking another comfortable shoe along that you can walk all day in, save Old Navy Flip flops for the pool. IMHO

What ever you decide enjoy and have a great Disneymoon!

NO WAY on the flip flops ... for a great day in Disney you need GOOD SHOES ... you will be walking miles and miles.
Easy Spirit sandals or very comfortable tennis shoes. Trust me. I don't care how fit or young you are .. comfortable shoes or lack of them will make or break your day. Be gellin or you'll be yellin :banana:

Congratultions on your wedding! Hope you get lots of pixie dust!