Newbie needs help

Frannie4217

Earning My Ears
Ok I am so lost on here I have no idea what everyone is talking about. What is PS? and could someone tell me what I should be doing for meal planning? This is our first trip to WDW and it will be 2 adults and 4 teenagers. I guess i was totally dumb in thinking you just walk up to the places lol any suggestions? btw we will be staying at the Buena Vista Suites so breakfast is taken care of. I have to say this is my first time there and I am so excited, lol probably more than the kids even lol Thanks again for any advice u can send my way.

Frannie

I forgot we are going June 30~ July 5th I know totally crazy idea lol

PS is Priority seating at sit-down resturants. This is not a reservation, per se, just that when you arrive at your appointed time, you will be given priority for a table over people who just walk in. We never had more than a 10 or 15 wait when we had a PS. It is more crowded in the summer, so if there are sit-down places you definitely want to eat at, I would make PS. You can make them 90 days in advance, so you can call anytime now. The number is 407-939-3463. I know there's an 800 number too, but I can't remember it right now. Anyone else?

There is no 800 # to make your PSs that I know of. Since you are going in such a busy time, I would say yes, yes, yes, make some.

The way I would go about it is look at the menus, see what sounds good. Then say (for example), "ok, we will be at the MK on Thurs, so let's make a PS for Liberty Tree Tavern at 6." Do the same for each day, give Disney a call and you will be all set.

Think about trying some of the great restaurants at the Disney resorts. Many have wonderful food and it is fun to see the resorts.

Here is a link to the menus and other info on dining from Deb's site. Also, here on the Disboards are reviews.

http://allearsnet.com/din/dining.htm