Newbie Here-Help REALLY needed on planning - Poly ?'s too!

Tricia1972

<font color=green>I love late night snacks<br><fon
Hi Everyone!! I am loving reading this board and am so happy to have found you all!

A little bit about myself. My name is Tricia, I am 33 years old and am a virtual newbie to Disney. We went in September of 2004 with DS (20mo), DH, my Mom and my Dad, and my lack of knowledge, lack of planning and hurricane Jeanne made it quite an experience for us. I have already gotten a lot of information from reading about all of your experiences and questions here, but have a ton of questions of my own. Please bear with me – I am so sorry to ask so much all at once, but I really appreciate ANY help that anyone can offer!

Booking – I had planned to use Magical Vacations to get the “Tiki” plan as I am staying at the Poly. I have heard a lot of talk on the board of using AAA. Does anyone have any experience that would show a greater discount for us if we use AAA? How much does a membership cost for AAA?

Tickets – I have read that it can be a lot less expensive to book tickets separately from rooms. Will a travel agent do this for me, or should I just use the travel agent to book the room and I take care of my own tickets.

Rooms – Poly – I have read a lot about the different longhouses, and how you can often get nice lagoon views for garden prices. Does anyone here know anything more specific about these longhouses? I am looking at Aotearoa, Samoa, Fiji, and Tokelau. Has anyone stayed in these longhouses? Can you recommend certain (garden view) room numbers that would be good?

Strollers – When we travel our sons will be 4 and 2. We will be bringing our own stroller and would like to get a double stroller that isn’t just obnoxious to take on a bus. (Since we are at Poly we are only planning to bus to AK and MGM) Does anyone have any suggestions for strollers to buy.