New to the DisBoards** Honeymoon destination in 2011**

RingPop787

Earning My Ears
I am new to the DisBoards...never done this before. I am looking for advice about planning a honeymoon in Disney. I will be going in June 2011. I have been to Disney 4 times, but my Fiance has never been. We want to do it right when we go!!!

I'm just going to throw my 2 cents at you, but if it were my honeymoon, and knowing what I now know after 42 trips, I'd pick a resort you'll want to spend some time at. A resort with some hot tubs, cozy atmosphere and over the top theming. I'm biased, WL would be the perfect resort without emptying your wallet. This resort have 2 hot tubs, 2 good restaurants, ambiance out the wazoo, morning paper and queen beds and a great pool for evening dips. We always take some wine and soak in the night air, dip in the hot tubs and play in the pool late at night. The boat ride to the MK is very nice, and a boat over to FW is a great evening jaunt, Crocketts Tavern for some pizza and drinks, very subdued atmosphere there, we hardly run into anyone.

The whole resort reeks of coziness, little nooks on every floor, some with sofas, love seat and fireplaces. We really enjoy the room decor, location and amenities from deluxe and WL has it all, and with discounts, whether AAA or AP's some good rates can be had during value season, check it out.

I was actually thinking WL...I really love the theming of that hotel. My Fiance is very outdoorsy too, so I feel like he would enjoy his stay there!

10.gif