Need DDP-Deluxe food credit confirmation.

animalkingdom15

DIS Veteran
I'm new to DDP and wanted to make sure I have the number of credits correct for my stay. I will be at WDW 6/11-6/16 and booked the DDP-Deluxe plan. I figured the following which is what I am looking for someone to confirm is correct.

6/11 3 meal credits and 2 snacks (Arrival Date)
6/12 3 meal credits and 2 snacks
6/13 3 meal credits and 2 snacks
6/14 3 meal credits and 2 snacks
6/15 3 meal credits and 2 snacks
6/16 3 meal credits and 2 snacks (Departure Date)

So in total I should have 18 meal credits and 12 snack credits.

If someone could check this to make sure it's correct I would really appreciate it.

Dining Plan credits are based on the number of nights of your stay. So, it looks like you'll be there for 5 nights, which means you'll have 15 meal credits and 10 snack credits per person on your reservation.

Figment_jii is correct.. You have a 5 night, 6 day trip. You will get the 3/2 for the 5 nights you are there. That comes to the 15 meal credits and 10 snack credits per person. This confused my wife and I on our honeymoon but we still had 4 meal credits and 6 snack credits left.

Appreciate the help. Just went through and counted all the meal credits I need vs the reservations I made and it came out to exactly 15 so that matches. I have no idea what I will do with the 10 snacks credits, but I'm sure they will be used.

Last edited:
Appreciate the help. Just went through and counted all the meal credits I need vs the reservations I made and it came out to exactly 15 so that matches. I have no idea what I will do with the 10 snacks credits, but I'm sure they will be used.