Mickey's watching! Christmas week dining with foodies, allergies, and kiddies.

Mainemama

DIS Veteran
Greetings! This is my first attempt at a dining report. It will be pictureless. Sorry! Our littlest kid makes meals all hands on deck and off cameras. I apologize in advance for formatting issues. I will be learning as I report!

Our dates: 12/20-12/30/2015
We are: Me, loves all food, no allergies
DH, no gluten or dairy
ODD (age 10), allergies to eggs, dairy, peanuts, Treenuts, chicken, turkey, sesame, sunflower, buckwheat, and dried legumes
DS (age 8), a little foodie, no allergies
YDD (age 3), picky in a toddler way, no allergies

Our trip details: we had a split stay between Yacht Club and Polynesian. We had APs and TIW, both firsts for us. We purchased both in the summer, before the price increases. This trip fell over TIW blackout dates. We did not plan our timing of restaurants very well in regards to this discount, but still benefitted from having TIW. We booked many ADRs at 180 window, and then travel details changed in October, so added some reservations. We also ended up both canceling and reserving day of reservations during the trip. We are definitely a TS family, preferring both the food and service provided at sit down restaurants over quick service. We have used DDP on some previous trips, but found it doesn't meet the needs of our family (between allergies and what we like to order/not order) very well.

Restaurant List:
Sunshine Seasons
Les Halle's
Sci-Fi
ABC Comissary
Captain's Grille (breakfast)
Beach Club Marketplace
San Angel Inn
Beaches and Cream take out window
Garden Grill (breakfast)
Plaza
Ohana (breakfast)
Park Fare
Kona (breakfast)
Rose and Crown
Captain Cook's (breakfast and dinner)
Hoop de Doo
Yak and Yeti
Prime Time Cafe
Liberty Tree Tavern
California Grill
Tutto Italia
Grand Floridian Cafe

I will begin the first review in a later post. Thanks for following along!

Last edited: