MAW Questions too!

Status
Not open for further replies.

hotmamac

Mouseketeer
Hello to everyone!
I am brand new to boards and am also searching for info on Make a Wish. We are in the very very early stages of planning my dd's MAW to Disney and I too was questioning where to stay. I don't really care at all about SW or Universal. Can we just go to Disney? And do we get the choice of staying on site and where. My dd is gaga over animals of any kind and I would love for her to stay at the AKL and see them right outside her window. We also have a son who would love that too.
Also, how long do they send you for and can you add on days out of your own pocket? We won't really have the opportunity to get back to Florida that much and I want to make the most of our time there.
Any info would be appreciated.
Misty

When we had our 2001 wish GKTW was full so we stayed at the Broadwalk like I posted before. Recently we stayed at AKL and loved it. The animals are right outside the window. While we were there we did see a little boy who was getting a wish granted because he had the GKTW button and the chemo head so it definitely can be done.
I guess it depends what his wish is. As far as days we did choose to only stay at Disney on our wish trip. Our ds was still sick and his strength was zapped very quick so staying at Disney just made it easier. We added a 3 day pass to our stay paid by us instead of going to US or SW.
Speak to your coordinators and see what can be done.

Hi Misty and :welcome: to both DisBoards and disABILTIES!

Since the thread you had attached to was over three years old, I started a new thread for you with your question.

If you go to the top of the page and click on "disABLILITIES!" it will take you to the index. On the right you will see a tab marked "Search this Forum". Click on that and put "GKTW" in the search field and it will give you a large selection of threads, with the most recent first. These will help you a lot in research.