• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Land and Sea

sara1215

Newbie here--please be patient!
In the very early stages of thinking about a Disney cruise in a few years. Would probably like to include a couple park days. I'm looking on the DCL website and it talks about Land and Sea packages but I'm not seeing a place where I can get a price estimate of everything together. Do I just have to pretend to book it on the Disney site and the cruise site and add it together? Or is there an actual package for all of it together? Thanks in advance.

Thank you! I'm sure I'll do a lot more research on this section of the boards too. The DIS helped me plan a fabulous Disney world vacation last week so I know I can get this cruise planned with no problems.

Disney website does list Land and sea but so much easier if you book it yourself. That way if you want to edit something, you can edit it separately. We did the cruise first then the parks. Next time I'd do parks then cruise so you can enjoy and relax on the boat after all that walking and early hours.

I don't know if you can book a Land and Sea online with the new website; you used to have to call to do it. DCL isn't going to find you any better deal with a Land & Sea than you'd get booking each part individually -- and I believe there are some limitations with the Land & Sea booked through DCL such as length of pre- or post-cruise stays. For more flexibility in the booking and offers, I suggest booking each part separately.

Enjoy your vacation!