Just returned from extended split stay... ASMovies and CBR!

Rosanne

DIS Veteran
Wow, do I feel lucky! We were originally not going to Disney this Christmas at all but then I thought, okay, three days at CBR with the fall discount and sharing the room with my sis would not be that expensive. I had tickets for myself and DD8 already so I only needed tickets for DD3 (I bought a six day MYW from UT and then upgrade to a six day NE at the parks since she only used three days).

Anyway, then DD3 was missing her ASMovies so I thought I'd drive the four hours and stay at my brother's in Atlanta Friday night and drive on to ASMovies for one night so she could visit her movies... still with the discount.

Then... a horrible ice/snow storm was coming our way so I packed like a maniac Thursday night and as soon as the announcement came at 6 a.m. that school would be closed (I'm a teacher) we took off for Florida. The sleet had started at around 5 a.m.. We barely made it out before the roads were unpassable in our area (we live on a mountain in WNC). As soon as it hit 7 a.m. I called Disney and they were able to put us in our room a day earlier at ASMovies. Yay! We had a lot of snow to drive through initially and then rain most of the rest of the way but we finally made it to ASMovies around 8p.m. It would have been an hour earlier but unfortunately my DD3 stepped in a doggie deposit at the FL welcome center.