Is this OK?? Complicated DDP Scenario

Status
Not open for further replies.

MermaidMommy

DIS Veteran
I've never used DDP before, but we have a somewhat complicated arrangement and I'd like to get some feedback. I read the new posting rules, and I hope I'm not violating them -- I certainly don't mean to!

DH and my father work together and will be going to Disney World for a convention for 4 nights. DD, my mother, and I will going for a minimum of 7 nights. DH and DF will probably only tour parks 1 day, and will eat their meals at the hotel with the other convention-goers, so they will not need DDP.

Since we girls will be touring and want to do DDP, I guess we need to make our reservations as the 3 of us in one room, and DH and DF as their own reservation in another room. Then, is it OK for us to "room swap" -- DH stays with DD and me, DF stays with DM -- while they're there? And then if we should eat out together, they can pay OOP and we can use DDP? I was just going to discuss it with the CM when I make my ressies, but I'm afraid of getting conflicting information depending on who I talk to. If the only problem is the room swapping, we don't have to do it, but I know the families would prefer to be together. I don't want to break any rules, but it just doesn't seem like the DDP has a lot of flexibility for this kind of issue. :confused3