Interested in the college program, but do not know what to do.....

nhgoofy5923

It's kind of fun doing the impossible...
I am currently in my first year of college, and I look forward to being a Disney cast member some day via the college program. That being said, I do not have any idea what steps I would have to take for this to become a reality. So my questions is geared towards those of you that have gone through this process before: What do you have do to get into the college program, and how would you rate your disney college program experience?

Have a magical day! ::MickeyMo

Go to wdwcollegeprogram.com and you'll find all the info you need!
All you have to do is apply online and either attend a presentation at your school or a school nearby or do the one online.

Either attend a presentation or watch the one online to get the application code. Once you apply and get a web interview, check these boards for advice! There is good stuff here to help you prepare yourself to pass that and have a successful phone interview.

I would check with one of you academic advisors to make sure your college accepts the program and that you will be able to do so. I checked with my undergrad advisor for biology freshman year and it turned out that I would not have been able to do the program without taking time off of school (I would get no credit for the program or any classes I took as part of it). In my case, I waited till I was a senior and I will now be going after I graduate...

After that, attend a presentation or watch the presentation online. The steps for applying and going through the process are pretty easy to follow and you shouldn't have an issue.

Definitely keep checking the board for other tips... you never know what you could learn from all the chatter...