If You LOVE LOVE LOVE Christmas Week...

allmydisneydreams

Mouseketeer
I am a teacher and the times that we can go to Disney these days are very limited. DH and I are trying to decide if we should go for Christmas break this year. We are thinking we could do both our traditional Christmas stuff (just in Orlando) and some Disney fun, too. I am torn because of all of the horror stories about the crowds - if you LOVE Christmas week will you tell me why??? Any advice? I am also trying to decide what to do on Christmas Eve morning.

Here is my tentative plan:

12/21 leave NJ @ 1:00pm and drive straight through to Orlando
12/22 arrive @ Windsor Hills sometime around 10am - rest, get groceries, get a Christmas tree, decorate it and bake some cookies, relax and chill with the kiddos (we have three - 13, 10, and 3 yo)
12/23 Sea World (we have passes and our little guy is Polar Express obsessed)
12/24 Breakfast @ Ohana, tour the resorts, afternoon rest, Christmas Eve services and traditional Christmas Eve at "home"
OR MK 8-12 - plan to tour just New Fantasyland, lunch at CS Be Our Guest, afternoon rest, Christmas Eve services and traditional Christmas Eve at "home"
12/25 Traditional Christmas morning (breakfast and gifts) - maybe take a drive to the beach
12/26 Legoland (I really don't want to go, but I promised the 10yo we'd do it next time we were in FL)
12/27Hollywood Studios
12/28 Day Off
12/29 MK
12/30 Downtown Disney and leave in the evening to drive home.

We are absolute rope drop people, but we won't have EMH. I think the parks open at 8, so we would get there at 7, and I told DH that we should probably choose 2-3 "goals" in each park and consider anything else we saw gravy.

Hollywood Studios would be TSM (we've never made it there), Fantasmic and Osborne Lights

Magic Kingdom would be New Fantasyland mainly - I'd also love to see the snow :)

Please don't tell me I'm crazy ( I am already aware of that:rolleyes1)

Thanks for any input:3dglasses