How often does this happen?

DSanJose

Earning My Ears
I am new to dvc. And today was the start of my 7 months for the trip that I want to go on. I call MS 3 times, starting at 9am (6am My time) and they said there computers are down, and on my last call they said to call back tomorrow. Is this just a normal thing with DVC? Sorry, just frustrated.

it is quite abnormal, we've held membership for 2-3 years. This is the first time I've experienced this. I, like you, am quite annoyed.

I was told I would need to call tomorrow. They can't put a message up on the phone? instead of advertising to me and wasting my time?

Thanks. Good to know it's not normal. I will just set my alarm for 6am tomorrow, and try again.

DVC/Disney has been going through computer "upgrades" the last several months, and there have been a few times where the systems crash inexpectedly. I would say it is rare, but certainly not unheard of for the computers to be down both for DVC and Disney cash reservations.

When we were there in December, the entire resort reservation, check-in and dining systems were down for several hours for upgrades.

hopefully one of these days we can manage our res ourselves and hangout in the 21st century :)

I actually dread the online system, considering how glitchy the current system is. I foresee a LOT of problems when it goes online.

I actually dread the online system, considering how glitchy the current system is. I foresee a LOT of problems when it goes online.

I'm with you on that one Chuck! If they can't get their act together on this new system after 2 months what the heck are they going to do with online booking? Besides...They have been promising online booking for going on 4 years now. Each year they say "by the end of the year", and we are still waiting. That tells me it isn't going so well!:confused3