How many rewards/gift cards did you earn for one wdw vacation?

minniemom92

Earning My Ears
I know many have Disney Visa Rewards (as do I). I have read some belong to Sunshine Rewards, My Points, Quick Rewards and other sites.

Out of curiosity and just for fun, what is the highest dollar amount (gift cards) combined from all reward venues that you have used to pay for a WDW vacation?

I'm sure I won't be anywhere near the highest, but for my upcoming vacation I will have a $25 Rainforest gc from mypoints, a $25 Speedway gc from Speedy Rewards, $50 in cash from surveys, and I have about $40 in Amazon gc's from Swagbucks that I'm using for things we'll need for the trip.

So all together that's $140. I've been saving these for about 4 months, so next year I hope to have even more.

Erin

Well, between Sunshine, CashDuck (now closed), MyPoints (cancelled now), Pinecone and MySurvey, I paid for about 90-95% of my 2 week trip in January. It took over two years to accumulate the rewards though. We stayed at ASMu and bought tickets through UCT/Mousesavers.

Also added in that are money saved from coupons (...that "note" on the bottom of your receipt..."you saved $xx today...that $xx went in the savings acct.). Also any rebate checks and change jar.

Right now I do Sunshine for surveys, Ebates for shopping unless more at Sunshie, and SimpleGPT. I also do MySurvey a little. I kind of fizzled out doing it alot for the last trip, I was religious and tried for something daily. Now it is more like every few days, but I still get about $40 per month between all. If I really tried it would be about $70, summer is just so hard to find the time!