How fast does a Z-Pak work?

MickeyMouseGal

<font color=deeppink>Have A Zip A Dee Doo Dah Zip
I've had a bad sinus infection: pressure, fever, streaming nose, coughing up crap, etc. for 3 days. I went to the Doctor this morning, he wrote a Rx for a Z-Pak. I took the first two pills at 10:00am. By 1:00pm I felt SO MUCH BETTER!!! I still don't feel 100%, but considering that I felt like I had been hit by a truck for three days, just being able to do some minor household chores is amazing!
This is my first time taking a Z-Pak. Does it really work that fast and that well?

I love Z-Pak. Not only does it work quickly but I always lose a few pounds when I'm on it because I have no appetite:thumbsup2 .

I haven't had an appetite anyway... between the sinus drainage and the Sudafed.

I got a Z-Pack this afternoon, too. Usually, I feel better within 24 hours. Amazing stuff, I tell ya! :)

Does it leave a bit of a funny taste in your mouth? I'm not sure if it is the antibiotic or the sinus drainage, but things don't taste right. (Not nearly as bad as Biaxin though... those are NASTY!!!)

It usually works in 24 hours. If you have this bug that is going around that turns into a sinus infection it will be a week or 2 until you are better. I started the Zpack last Thur & I am still home sick from work.

I love Z-Pak. Not only does it work quickly but I always lose a few pounds when I'm on it because I have no appetite:thumbsup2 .

Did you know that's a sign to stop taking it?

Stop using azithromycin and call your doctor at once if you have any of these serious side effects:

diarrhea that is watery or bloody;

chest pain, uneven heartbeats; or

nausea, stomach pain, low fever, loss of appetite, dark urine, clay-colored stools, jaundice (yellowing of the skin or eyes).

source: http://www.drugs.com/mtm/zithromax-z-pak.html