HKDL First time - Lots of questions!

mandyyyrose

Mouseketeer
So the confusing backstory is that I'm a college-student studying abroad this summer in Chengdu. The program covers my domestic airfare from HK -> Chengdu and the opposite, Chengdu -> HK. So it makes sense to fly in to/out of HK.

I'm planning on spending July 17-19th in HK to visit HKLD, and I'm a little overwhelmed with planning.

1) With one suitcase is it easier to take a Taxi from Hong Kong International or the MTR? I'm leaning towards planning for MTR, but I wanted some more opinions. How easy is it to find taxis?

2) On-site or off-site hotel? Like I said, this is my first time going, and just me. On-site seems personally easier, but it seems expensive...

3) Is 1 1/2 days enough time? My only reference point it WDW, which is obviously larger...

4) Is there anything you must do in advance? Dining reservations or anything?

5) How busy is it in the summer? Absolutely miserable?

6) Is there a noticeable communication barrier? I can only speak/read/write in English.

1) With one suitcase is it easier to take a Taxi from Hong Kong International or the MTR? I'm leaning towards planning for MTR, but I wanted some more opinions. How easy is it to find taxis?