Hello, I'm new to everything!

SophieHatter

♥ disney, cats, ghibli & him
Hello all!

I'm a big Disney fan from Canada!!

I have never been to any of the parks. My family did not have a lot of money growing up, so it was never an option. :worried:
I can recall back in the day having a VHS of how to plan a Disney vacation. I watched that thing over and over! I knew I wouldn't get to go as a kid, but I accepted it. It was just fun to pretend!

It will be a dream come true when I go someday. I'm in College right now, so it probably won't happen for another few years.
I wound up here while looking up "how to plan a Disney vacation" ... YES! I am thinking that far in advance. I know that a lot will change by the time I get there, but it's just fun to get excited about it. I want to do everything, see everything and taste everything! The full experience!

I would also very much like to spend my Honeymoon in one of the parks, as my boyfriend and I are planning to get married after we graduate. :blush:

Sorry for the mini novel haha!
It's nice to meet you all. :-)

P.S. My name is actually Gloria, not Sophie. Sophie Hatter is the main character from Howl's Moving Castle, one of my favourite Studio Ghibli (and Disney!) movies!

welcome gloria :cheer2:

i enjoyed reading your mini bio!

this is definitely the best place to be for your forward planning :cool1:

i'm from the u.k. and didn't visit wdw until i was in my late thirties with my dh and children, so hopefully you'll manage to beat me!

happy planning (and saving) :goodvibes

It's never too soon to plan. I planned 2 years in advance and book about 1 year in advance! Good on you! A PP had a great idea, if you can save even 50/month for you Disney vacation, that would help. I call it the Latte factor! Skip the lattes, save for Disney! Welcome!

GET A DISNEY VACATION QUOTE