Hawaiian wedding, Disneyland & 4/1/12 MR Wonder cruise- finished 5/14 !

mom2aidanNpiper

DIS Veteran

INDEX AT THE BOTTOM :)

Hi everyone! This is my first time doing a trip report on here on the boards, but I've been on the DIS for a couple years now. Anyway, this is a long trip ahead- 5 days in Hawaii, cpl days in Disneyland, our Mexican Rivieria cruise and a cpl more days in Disneyland.

Ok! Let me introduce myself- I am Jess known here on the DIS as mom2aidanNpiper. I am super type-A and love to plan trips (ok, plan anything), live in Seattle as a single mom (full custody and zero contact from my kids' dad), I'm a nanny currently, a cancer survivor and love bad reality tv. I am getting married to my high school friend Matt. We weren't really close back then, but we did go to prom together:) We reconnected after losing touch for more than 10 years. We started dating soon after, then got engaged last January and are getting married this March!

Here I am with my fiance/turning husband Matt at Palo last year:

196703_10150105808647221_748157220_6081798_4413512_n.jpg

My kids are Aidan (DS 10, turning 11 on this trip) and Piper (DD will have just turned 7). Aidan is a sweet kid, has Aspergers and loves Legos and Star Wars. Piper is super shy until you get to know her, takes ballet, loves American Girl dolls and is 1/2 girly, 1/2 completely insane:)

Here are my kids!
392687_10150359965037221_748157220_7884309_562559472_n.jpg
282097_10150259209247221_748157220_7202570_230198_n.jpg

Also included in this trip (read more to find out how) is my best friend Sarah- known on the DIS as SarahMarie. We have been best friends since high school and she has been there for me through everything:) She is like a second mom to my kids and this trip wouldn't be possible without her! Here we are on her birthday this last summer:

1308107589940.jpg

Here is an index of the TR so far:
How we came to plan:
Pre trip Stress:
Day 1- Made it to Hawaii!