Have Canon G5, need something compatible

Fies4

Disney Lover
I currently have a Canon G5 and I really like it. We are leaving for WDW in about a month and I would like to get a less bulky digital camera to take with us that is compatible to the G5 (so I can use the same memory cards - compact flash - and batteries - rechargable lithium ion cell).
Walking around the parks with my fanny pack on for five days will be one thing but to have my camera case around my waist too, is a little much for an entire week. So I need a smaller Canon camera that will fit into my fanny pack. Any suggestions?

Nicole

I honestly don't think a G5 can be considered bulky, that is if you're in any way shape or form a little bit serious about taking pictures.

Gee, thanks for your opinion and the suggestion that I'm not serious; I'm just not a professional photographer.
I want a smaller camera that will take the same memory cards and batteries - does anyone else have any suggestions?

Fies4 said:
I currently have a Canon G5 and I really like it. We are leaving for WDW in about a month and I would like to get a less bulky digital camera to take with us that is compatible to the G5 (so I can use the same memory cards - compact flash - and batteries - rechargable lithium ion cell).
Walking around the parks with my fanny pack on for five days will be one thing but to have my camera case around my waist too, is a little much for an entire week. So I need a smaller Canon camera that will fit into my fanny pack. Any suggestions?

Nicole

I highly recommend a photography vest, cheaper than a new camera and a lot more comfortable than a camera bag..., I just did 6 days at WDW myself, hardly knew the vest was there...

1. you want the same memory cards
2. you want the same battery (which means it also has to be a Canon)
3. you want it smaller.

IT DOES NOT EXIST !!!!

You do not understand the law of physics. Smaller cameras means smaller optics means smaller sensor means worse picture quality.