Have a Photopass Question? Ask me!

ChanaC

DIS Veteran
Hi guys! I'm a Photopass Photographer at WDW. I have noticed a LOT of guests who seem really confused by Photopass, Memory Maker, etc. so I thought it might actually help me in the park if I can help you here! So if you have any questions about Photopass or related topics (Magic Bands, characters, etc.) ask away.

Just some guidelines:
- Not giving away my real name for obvious reasons
- Also not giving out any personal info
- I can try to answer any question possible, but as a warning I never worked at Magic Kingdom or the water parks so my info on stuff there is a bit limited.

I hope this is allowed by the DIS board. I promise, I'm not trying to sell anything, just get as much info out there as possible.

Also, let me know if you want the "real" answer or the "magical" answer. It's up to you!

Is there a photo pass photographer at Pirates and Pals? The CM I talked to on the phone when I booked said no, but some reviews I've read lead me to believe there is.

How many pics do I need to have taken to make the memory maker "worth it?" As in, cheaper than buying individual pics rights?

This is kind of a strange question, but do you scan your band before or after the photos are taken?

Also, we love the magic shots! I have three children and is it ok to ask for individual pics of each child, or do the photographers get annoyed with that. Last time, we didn't ask for individual pics and regretted it.

Thank you for offering to answer questions!

This is kind of a strange question, but do you scan your band before or after the photos are taken?

Also, we love the magic shots! I have three children and is it ok to ask for individual pics of each child, or do the photographers get annoyed with that. Last time, we didn't ask for individual pics and regretted it.