Has anyone received their DVC 1098 form yet?

jmb910

Obsessed with anything Disney!
This is always the last form I need every year before I can file my taxes :(.

I do not think I ever get a 1098. The taxes paid are listed on the new dues letter that is sent.
Or are you talking about interest you pay on a loan?

I do not think I ever get a 1098. The taxes paid are listed on the new dues letter that is sent.
Or are you talking about interest you pay on a loan?

Form 1098 is used to report Mortgage Interest paid.

This is my first year as a DVC member and we don't own a house yet (we will later this year), so I'm very new to this.

I think I remember being told we get a 1098 if we finance through Disney because of the interest paid on the mortgage, is this correct? We did finance through Disney so should I be keeping an eye out for the 1098?

I've found via the DVC Member site the details on my dues paid.

I think I remember being told we get a 1098 if we finance through Disney because of the interest paid on the mortgage, is this correct? We did finance through Disney so should I be keeping an eye out for the 1098?

If you made any payments in 2014 that included Mortgage Interest in the payment amount, they will send you a Form 1098.

Yep we financed through Disney. Still nothing in Colorado :(.

given that on the dvc members website you can click on "loans" and search transactions and it will show you a breakdown of the dollar amount each month that went to interest, you could likely use that as an estimate while you wait for the official document. I would think.

Note: i'm not a tax preparer at all, just what I was thinking for estimation's sake.

1098 arrived today in NJ. The amount on it matched what I pulled off the dvcmember site as interest paid in 2014

Same here. Got mine in NJ and it showed the exact numbers I thought it would.

I still haven't received mine in CA. BOO.

Is there a total shown for 2014 on the member website? Or I should do my own math? :)