Hair advice!

sazamophone

Earning My Ears
Hi all,

First time Disney-er here. I cut all my hair off (think shoulder length bob from mid-back!) at the start of this year, and am at the stage where I'm deciding whether or not to grow it out, or keep it short.

What I wanted to know is: in your experience, do you stay cooler in the Floridian heat with short hair, or with long hair tied back?

I have quite thick hair that tends to insulate the top of my head to melting levels, so advice would be appreciated!

I've always had long (ish) hair. I usually end up tying it back because it keeps all of the hair out of the way. Enjoy your trip!

I've done both and tend to like it better long enough to put in a pony tail. I have to wear a hat of some sort because of the sun, that is usually a ball cap type thing so I can pull the pony tail through the back.

My hair is to my waist when down with my bangs that I have been growing out for the past 7 months to the bottom of my jaw. My standard hot weather hairstyle is a french braid with the end tucked under though sometimes I will do a halo braid or some other style to keep it up. Depending on how much wind I have to deal with I wear either a hat or a headscarf for sun protection. I use those flat hair clips to hold on my headscarf.

Hair up in a pony is my go to look for the parks. It feels much cooler having the hair off of the back of your neck.

My hair is semi-long, and I don't recall ever wearing it loose at the parks--I always roll it into a bun or just do a ponytail.

I have always hated when I go to Disney World or any theme park for that matter with short hair!
It is hot, gets in the way, and ends up looking crazy after a little while or I get terrible hat hair.
I like it at least long enough that I can put it in a pony tail.