• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

First time DVC vacation

mzade

Earning My Ears
Hi there, this is my first time posting in a looonnggg while and it's my first time going to Disney as an official DVC member. I am so excited. I own in BLT but for reasons out of my control (my sister coming along with most of her kids, my mom, and my daughter) I was only able to get a villa in the AK Jamba house, as BLT was booked by the time I finalized plans. I was told this is a way better place to stay with kids anyway. I am so looking forward to coming this year and I even scheduled the Christmas party on Nov 30 my birthday. :cool1:

I have been to Disney many times however this is my first Christmas trip. Are there any must sees? I haven't purchased tickets yet since we are not sure how many times we will want to visit the parks and I am not interested in plunking down money for days we won't use. I am thinking we will buy our tickets there on a need basis...?

I am also thinking of packing non perishable food in my carry on or suitcase and having other items delivered once we are there. Any thoughts? :confused3

I know this is an open ended post but I am so excited and so geared up (we leave in 12 days) that I am certain I am missing something in the planning and I want to make sure I see as much as possible in the 6 days we will be there. Last year we were chosen to be a First Family which blew my mom away, I am sure I won't be able to top that vacation memory but since it's Christmas time I was hoping to make this a very special vacation for my family. :santa:

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!. have a magical day.