Finally after 27 years

teachallday

Mouseketeer
I just made my reservations for my first trip back to Disney World in 27 years.

:woohoo: :yay: :cool1: :cheer2: :banana: ::MickeyMo

YIKES! what am I doing booking a trip like this in this economy! :eek:

Now comes the hard part, the wait, and trying to get everything figured out and coordinated by the trip.

August trip (oh how I am not looking forward to the hot humid weather - but as a teacher my choices were limited).

Staying at the Contemporary.

7 nights - 8 Disney Days

Disney Dining Plan

2 adults and one 7 year old princess princess:

17.gif

Two more teachers here... apparently we get there the day before you. We'll be at the Polynesian.

See ya on the monorail!!!!

I am so happy for you! I went for my first time last year, am scheduled to go back in December and feel that I am becoming a tad obsessed with planning and thinking about the trip. I hope your family has a wonderful time.

:welcome: and yes I said the same thing, what am I doing booking a trip like this in this economy.........But what the heck its paid for and why not!!

Congratulations and welcome to DISboards. :cheer2: May you have a great time, have fun and enjoy your upcoming trip.

Have a nice and safe trip. :)

Some tips I just posted on another thread:

Do:
-purchase ponchos at your local Walmart or dollar store if you're going in the summer. (Last August it rained almost every day during our trip-- part of that may have been the approach of TS Faye. ) Don't forget a brightly colored poncho or tablecloth and some clothespins for your stroller.

- pre-buy the kids some sort of fannypack or something to hold their stuff. I got the kids fannypacks for about $6 at www.beltoutlet.com (warning: the "kids" fannypacks are TINY! Go up a size if your child is 5 or up.)

- pre-buy or make an autograph book for each of your kids. Ours were $6 at www.laughingplacestore.com Bring along a sharpie.