Do you guys do a meal plan, when you camp?

ABDonovan

Mouseketeer
I was wondering how many of you get a meal plan. Since we are camping, it's almost normal for us to just pack what food we will need. However, I do want to get the 'Disney experience', but I'm a Biology Student. So, my idea of Disney Experience might be different from most.

What do you guys think?

We got the meal plan the last time when we camped, although we did enjoy it alot I felt that we reallt ate more then we would normally. It really depends on your taste because now as adults eating at the different resturants at Disney is part of the experience, that when we went with the kids was not as much fun.

I have found that if you want to have a sit down meal every day then the full service dining plan is a good deal. But like the other poster said it is a lot of food!! we have done both the full service and the quick service but we are camping for the first time next summer. You can definitely eat cheaper than the quick service which is about $40 per person per day. We have a family of six and I plan on eating breakfast at our camper and then doing two counter services per day and spending about $150 on the two meals as opposed to the $240 per day for the quick service:cool1:
The quick service would give us three snacks per person per day(two with meals and then an additional) but we don't really need all those snacks, especially since now we will have the camper and can bring food.

We've never gotten the meal plan. When we camp, we usually do park days about half the time and Fort days the other half (or wander around to Downtown Disney or to other resorts.) We like to keep things flexible, so we don't want to be worrying about making a bunch of reservations or using up meal credits.